Skip to main content


Companies trading with the United States are invited to enter the 2013 American Chamber of Commerce – DHL Express Success & Innovation Awards, held in conjunction with Hawaiian Airlines.  Over the past thirteen years, prizes valued at more than $300,000 have been collected by winners.  
The awards celebrate business achievement between New Zealand and its third largest trading partner, the United States. AmCham is delighted to welcome Hawaiian Airlines as a major supporter of these awards. AmCham’s Executive Director Mike Hearn commented that is good to see a US carrier back in New Zealand and engaging with business.
The winners receive a return economy class ticket on Hawaiian Airlines from Auckland to either Honolulu, Maui, The Big Island, Kauai, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, San Diego, Seattle, San Francisco, San Jose, Oakland, Portland, Phoenix, Sacramento or New York.
Award winners will be announced at a gala dinner at the Pullman Hotel Auckland on 8th August.
Two-way trade between New Zealand and the US is currently running at more than $8 billion, which accounts for approximately 10 percent of New Zealand’s total earnings from overseas trade.
AmCham works closely with its members and companies trading with the US to enhance and expand business and trade relationships within the private and public sectors.
"The annual Success & Innovation Awards provide an opportunity to showcase those companies that have demonstrated imagination, innovation and entrepreneurship, as well as honour and celebrate their achievements."
Awards categories are:  
Exporter of the Year to the USA – with export revenues to the USA up to NZ $500,000
Exporter of the Year to the USA – revenues from NZ $501,000 to NZ $5 million and 
Exporter of the Year to the USA – revenues over NZ $5 million
Importer of the Year from the USA
Investor of the Year for New Zealand companies investing in the US, as well as US companies investing in New Zealand
A Supreme Award winner is selected from winners of each of these awards. AmCham also makes an award to the Supporter of the Year.  
Companies interested in entering the 2013 awards can find further information at or by contacting Mike Hearn – email [email protected] or phone 09 309 9140. Entries close at 5pm on 14 June.    
Previous winners of the Supreme Award have included ZESPRI International, Peace Software, Airways Corporation, HumanWare, Tenon, Orion Systems International, Zeacom, Specialist Marine Interiors, Fonterra and Christchurch Engine Centre, Buckley Systems and Vista Entertainment. 
Glenn Baker

Glenn is a professional writer/editor with 50-plus years’ experience across radio, television and magazine publishing.


Dishing up export possibilities

Exporter Today Editorial TeamExporter Today Editorial TeamApril 16, 2012

What’s mine is not yours

Exporter Today Editorial TeamExporter Today Editorial TeamApril 16, 2012

25 countries… and counting

Exporter Today Editorial TeamExporter Today Editorial TeamApril 16, 2012